Breaking News

N old guard set to be Taxila MC Chairman


TAXILA: The ruling PML-N old guard Syed Mehmood Shah set to be powerful and key slot of Chairman municipal committee (MC)   Taxila as he filed nomination papers from the party platform after getting  green signal from PML stalwart Ch Nisar Ali Khan on Friday as election cession of Pakistan has set December 9 – 10 as day for filing nomination papers for the slot.

Mr Shah who was elected from ward 7 of the local government elections stated to be a diehard party worker and close aide of Mr Khan. He also served as Chairman monitoring committee – a non official body to monitor the working of local provincial government institutions like tehsil Municipal administration (TMA) and revenue department. His named was finalized by Ch Nisar Ali Khan during his meeting with elected councilors at Punjab House Islamabad a few days back.

Syed Mehmood Shah flanked by MPA from Taxila Umer Farooq on Friday filed nomination papers on the behalf of party at tehsil Municipal complex on Friday evening at the office of the returning officer for Municipal committee Shahid Imran Marth. Zeeshan Sadeeq Butt, a new comer in political arena filed nomination papers for the slot of Vice Chairman.

PTI local group known as Sarwar Khan group has not filed open for the N candidates and give a competitive environment has fielded their own knights. On the behalf of PTI, Malik Perviaz and Babu Rub Nawaz respectively filed their nomination papers for the slot of Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively. As per schedule announced by election cession of Pakistan, election symbols would be allotted on December 16 while polling to be held on December 22

It may be mentioned here that  strength of PML-N  in the house   to 18 while its political arch rival  PTI locally known as Sarwar Khan group stands to 12.



%d bloggers like this: