Breaking News

National Press Club elections 2016-17…. won by Journalist Panel.

ISLAMABAD: The Journalist Panel scored a thumping victory in the National Press Club elections 2015-17 held on other day. Shakeel Anjum and Imran Yaqub Dhilon retained their seats of president and secretary, getting 1,403 and 1,026 vote’s respectively. A total of 2,000 members cast their votes out of 2,532 registered voters. Asif Bhatti 1131, Naveed Akbar Ch. 878 and Ibrahim Kumbhar were elected vice-presidents.
Finance Secretary M.Ishaq Choudhry 850, joint secretaries Iqbal Malik 1088, Abid Abbasi 1127and Mian Shaid Mehmood ,1037and all governing body members — Ahmed Nawaz 1116, Bashir Ch 1160,Chengaiz Ch 1106,farruk Ijaz 919,intizar Hussain Butt 836,Izhar ul Haq Niazi 998,Raja Bashir Usmani 995,Rasheed Malik 980,Javeed Baloch 1069,M.Nadeem Ch 1027,Nokhaiz Sahi 1012,Rana Zahid Hussain 902,Sheraz Ali Gardezi 1004,Waseem Sajjad 1007, On women’s reserved seat vice-president Myra Azam 844, and Joint Secretary Shakilla Jalil 1031 and two governing body seats Farah Naz 993 and Mamoona Arif 1033 were also elected.

About TAUQEER RIAZ Utmanzai (1966 Articles)
Broadcast Journalist/Columnist/Blogger & Social activist. --------------------------------------------- Follow on Twitter: On
%d bloggers like this: